A Bad Education Farewell: Frank Sidebottom

It was with great sadness today that I read about the death of Frank Sidebottom.

He was never a figure that dominated my childhood but he was there. You couldn’t miss him. His giant papier mache head was at once cheerful and slightly scary, a great combination for a comedian.

That's Little Frank at the front. Of course.

I remember him mostly for his appearances in a comic called Oink. This was one of those things were I was never sure if I should be reading it growing up.

I remember his songs. I remember him on TV. I never saw him live.

It’s a sad day. God Bless you, Frank Sidebottom. A Bad Education salutes you.

One thought on “A Bad Education Farewell: Frank Sidebottom

  1. Here here. I never really found FS all that funny although as a kid I loved his face. But when someone as individual and unique as him passes away, the world becomes a much poorer place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

